Basketball Manitoba hosted its 40th Annual General Meeting on Wednesday June 15 and the evening saw the transition of its Board of Directors to add 1 new members join the group for 2016-17.  Thank you to Jackie Anderson who is leaving the Board for all your ongoing contributions to the sport of basketball!  Replacing Jackie is Chiranjit (Chit) Goswami who is a very active member of the basketball community as both a coach and administrator.

The full Basketball Manitoba Board of Directors for 2016-17 will be...
  1. Ross Wedlake - President
  2. Darren Sampson - Treasurer
  3. Trish Hallson - Director
  4. Kirby Schepp - Director
  5. Joel Themmen - Director
  6. Edwin Garing - Director
  7. Glenn Matsumoto - Director
  8. Tanya McKay - Director
  9. Chino Argueta - Director
  10. Chiranjit Goswami - Director
The meeting also saw the formal presentation of the 2015-16 Basketball Manitoba Audited Financial Statement and a number of other reports form the Directors and Staff.  All documents presented at the AGM can be found below.

To close the evening, the group openly discussed a number of items currently facing the sport including elite basketball development.

The meeting was attended by representatives from ...
  • University of Winnipeg
  • University of Manitoba
  • Brandon University
  • Manitoba Colleges Athletic Conference 
  • Winnipeg Minor Basketball Association
  • Manitoba Association of Basketball Officials
  • Manitoba Basketball Hall of Fame
  • Fort Garry Men's Basketball League
  • North America Basketball Association - Winnipeg
  • Philippine Basketball Association 
  • Peg City Basketball League
  • InterAthletic Sports League
  • Winnipeg Wolves Basketball Club
  • Manitoba Magic Basketball Club
  • Jr Bison Basketball Club
  • Basketball Manitoba Board of Directors
  • Basketball Manitoba Staff

You can view the entire AGM Package that was distributed at the meeting below or by 

Subscribe to Email Newsletter
Share this article to...