• News Ticker

    June 15, 2015

    2015 Manitoba Provincial Team Rosters Announced

    Sample Image
    Basketball Manitoba is pleased to formally announce the rosters for the 2015 Manitoba Provincial Teams. These six teams – 15U Male, 15U Female, 16U Male, 16U Female, 17U Male and 17U Female, will go on to train and represent the province this summer at western and national events. 

    All six teams will first attend an inter-provincial warm-up event in Brandon on July 4 where they will host their counterparts from Saskatchewan.  Following that, the female teams will attend the Nike Tournament of Champions in Chicago, Illinois and the male teams will attend the D1 Summer Classic in Minneapolis in mid-July.  The 15U & 17U Female teams will represent Manitoba at the Canada Basketball National Championships in late July in Edmonton, AB and the 15U & 17U Male teams will be doing the same in early August in Halifax, NS.  The 16U Male & Female teams will be attending the 2015 Western Canada Summer Games in Fort McMurray, AB in mid-August.  Full information on the program and timelines can be found at  

    The teams were selected from tryouts held in late May and the full rosters are...


    • PP = Practice Player
    • HC = Head Coach
    • AC = Assistant Coach
    • M = Manager

    Team: 15U Female
    Uni #Player School
    Alyssa EsperanzateSisler High School
    Autumn AgarAcadia School
    Claire SignatovichSt. Ignatius School
    Emily JohnsonLinden Meadows School
    Jillian DuncanLinden Christian School
    Lauren BartlettVan Walleghem School
    Light UchechukwuArthur A. Leach School
    Niyah BeckerHenry G. Izatt School
    Sarah LamoureuxVincent Massey Collegiate
    Sonum SidhuAcadia School
    Taylor ReynoldsHenry G. Izatt School
    Vanessa LeeVincent Massey Collegiate
    PPAlycia SosnowskiSt. Maurice School
    PPEmerson MartinDakota Collegiate
    PPJanine GaringO.V. Jewitt School
    Coaching Staff
    HCAlyssa Grant
    ACCassandra Reimer
    ACHolly Kitchen
    MTania Wallack
    Team: 16U Female
    Uni #Player School
    Aina RamosFaith Academy
    Annaka WebberOak Park high School
    Bettina ShyllonWestwood Collegiate
    Dana InglisShaftsbury High School
    Debbie Nkiasi KukuVincent Massey Collegiate
    Deidre BartlettOak Park High School
    Jessica DyckOak Park High School
    Jessica HartogVincent Massey Collegiate
    Julia SchatkowskyVincent Massey Collegiate
    Kiara RongavillaSisler High School
    Shemenu DayassaWestwood Collegiate
    Steffany ChanGlenlawn Collegiate
    PPChloe EllerbrockSt. Mary Academy
    PPEmily ThamRiver East Collegiate
    PPTess CathersJH Bruns Collegiate
    Coaching Staff
    HCMitchell Catacutan
    ACMorgan Cross
    MGTaneesha Greaves
    Team: 17U Female
    Uni #Player School
    Faith BaiyeThe Kings School
    Jessica Marx-HoundleWestwood Collegiate
    Keylyn FilewichVincent Massey Collegiate
    Keziah BrothersGlenlawn Collegiate
    Kyanna GilesSisler High School
    Kyia GilesSisler High School
    Lana MackicMiles Mac Collegiate
    Liyanah SerapioSisler High School

    Skylar NowrangGarden City Collegiate

    Shelby SinclairGlenlawn Collegiate
    Raizel GuintoSisler High School
    Robyn BoulangerU of W Collegiate
    PPPaige MorrisKildonan East Collegiate
    PPMaricar CostosaTec Voc High School
    PPVanessa MillionsElm Creek School
    Coaching Staff
    HCSarah Lundgen
    ACMegan Johnson
    ACMichele Hynes
    Team: 15U Male
    Uni #Player School
    Aliou SesayKelvin High School
    Chris AlexanderWestdale Collegiate
    Cole NewkirkLinden Christian School
    Justin OmagaGarden City Collegiate
    Kyler FilewichA.A. Leach School
    Mark TachieSt. Paul's High School
    Matt FedakSturgeon Heights Collegiate
    Shawn MarananSisler High School
    Terrel JordanA.A. Leach School
    Tiago OliveriaGarden Valley Collegiate
    Tiernan MarshallMaples Collegiate
    Zeke PlischkeEast Selkirk Middle School
    PPDonald StewartCollege Beliveau
    PPEmmanuel AsesidaA.A. Leach School
    PPMarcus ForemanÉcole Selkirk
    Coaching Staff
    HCEric Sung
    ACDamian Drzewiec
    ACDallas Bosko
    Team: 16U Male
    Uni #Player School
    Alexander StefankoMBCI
    Andrei SansanoSisler High School
    Anoush SepehriSt Johns Ravenscourt
    Don DayritSisler High School
    Greg WintMurdoch Mackay Collegiate
    J.C. Aaron Garden City Collegiate
    Jerome SantoyoSisler High School
    Justin BaldwinVincent Massey Collegiate
    Lamar EverdDaniel McIntrye Collegiate
    Matthew PeterKildonan East Collegiate
    Matthew YaworskySt. Paul's High School
    Rodney MutaasaFort Richmond Collegiate
    PPCameron MacNeil Oak Park High School
    PPJoseph SmithDaniel McIntrye Collegiate

    Coaching Staff
    HCStephen Tackie
    ACBernard Kankam
    MGChiranjit Goswami
    Team: 17U Male
    Uni #Player School
    Cameron O'HaraSt Paul's High School
    David MuguguKildonan East Collegiate
    Eric BraganzaMaples Collegiate
    Guy HookeSisler High School
    James WagnerJohn Taylor Collegiate
    Joel Adu-QuayeSt Paul's High School
    Josh GandierJohn Taylor Collegiate
    Kniel SulleraFort Richmond Collegiate
    Mason ForemanLord Selkirk Regional
    Noah Horobetz SimpsonSisler High School
    Riki ZimbakovJohn Taylor Collegiate
    Wyatt TaitOak Park High School
    PPSandeep BrarSt. John's Ravenscourt

    Coaching Staff
    HCDan Becker
    ACJon Giesbrecht
    ACJR Alexander

    Full information on the program and timelines can be found at  

    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Your feedback on this Basketball Manitoba article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!

    Item Reviewed: 2015 Manitoba Provincial Team Rosters Announced Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Basketball Manitoba
    Scroll to Top