Canada's largest basketball coaches clinic wrapped up on Saturday at the University of Manitoba Investors Group Athletic Centre, 
with 200 basketball coaches attending over the 2 days.  Congratulations to Dean Wasylowski of St. James Collegiate in Winnipeg, pictured above with coach Michele Sung, for winning the coaches' trip to Las Vegas next spring!  

Lem Ang of the Junior Bison Basketball Club took home the Team Prize pack (pictured to the right with Tiffany Peape and Alex Lem), which included a set of Wilson basketballs, Wesmen and Bison season passes, Basketball Manitoba shirts, coaching resources and more.  

Presenting at this year's clinic were headliners Chris Oliver of Basketball Immersion.  Joining Chris were local coaches Kirby Schepp, Gil Cheung, Michele Sung and Jon Giesbrecht.  

All sessions were video-recorded and will be available exclusively to all clinic attendees in the next 10 days.  The videos will then be made public to all in the New Year.  The clinic attendees will receive an email on how to access the videos in the next 10 days and where the clinic videos and other documents can be accessed.

Members of the Targeted Athlete Program (TAP) and Canada Basketball Junior Academy were on hand both days of the Super Coaches Clinic as on-court demonstrators who did a fantastic job working with the presenters, and Basketball Manitoba would like to thank all program members!  Coach Chris Oliver worked with all the TAP and Junior Academy teams on Friday and Saturday evenings at the Sport Manitoba Courts.  

TAP Manitoba Teams with Coach Chris Oliver

Basketball Manitoba would like to thank all clinic attendees for being with us all weekend, and we hope you can take several new ideas back to your programs this season!

Complete information on the clinic can be found at


Basketball Manitoba would like to thank and recognize the following groups who supported the SCC this year...
  • Winnipeg Wesmen
  • Manitoba Bisons
  • Winnipeg Minor Basketball
  • Peg City Basketball
  • Sport Manitoba
  • Grey Cup Legacy Grant
  • Boston Pizza
  • Under Armour
  • Rogers
  • Payworks
There were a total of 117 different schools and clubs represented at the Super Coaches Clinic including.  Basketball Manitoba thanks the following organizations for supporting the event!
  • 204 Elite Basketball Club
  • Acadia Jr High School
  • Andrew Mynarski School
  • Attack Basketball Club
  • Attack South Basketball Club
  • Baldur School
  • Beaver Brae Secondary School
  • Calvin Christian Collegiate
  • Canadian Mennonite University 
  • Carman Collegiate
  • Chaos Basketball Club
  • Collège Jeanne-sauvé
  • Corydon Community Centre
  • Cross Lake Education Authority
  • Crossover Basketball Club
  • Dakota Collegiate
  • Dakota Community Centre
  • Daniel Mcintyre Collegiate Institute
  • Ecole Leo Remillard
  • Ecole RHG Bonnycastle School
  • Ecole Viscount Alexander
  • Emerado Centennial School
  • Evolve Basketball Club
  • Faith Academy
  • Faraday School
  • Fisher River High School 
  • Fort Richmond Collegiate
  • Garden City Collegiate
  • Garden Valley Collegiate
  • General Wolfe School
  • George Waters Middle School
  • Glenboro School
  • Glenlawn Collegiate 
  • Greendell Park Community Centre
  • H.C. Avery School
  • Hedges Middle School
  • Helen Betty Osborne Ininiw Education Resource Centre
  • Highbury School
  • Ignite Basketball Club
  • Immanuel Christian School
  • John Taylor Collegiate
  • Junior Bison Boys Basketball
  • Kirkfield Westwood Community Club
  • Linden Christian School
  • Lindenwoods Community Club
  • Manitoba Magic Basketball Club
  • Manitoba Provincial Team
  • Manitoba Wheelchair Sports Assc
  • Maples Collegiate
  • Maples Community Club
  • Margaret Barbour Collegiate (The Pas)
  • Marion School
  • Mikisew School
  • Miles Macdonell Collegiate
  • Morden Collegiate Institute 
  • Mulvey School
  • Murdoch Mackay Collegiate
  • Neepawa Area Collegiate
  • Niverville High School
  • Northlands Parkway Collegiate
  • Nxt Gen Basketball
  • Oak Park High School
  • Oxford Heights Community Centre 
  • Parkside Jr. High
  • Portage Collegiate Institute
  • Powerview School
  • Refresh Basketball Club
  • Richer School
  • River East Collegiate
  • Roblin Park Community Centre
  • Rosenort Redhawks
  • Sanford Collegiate 
  • Selkirk Community Centre
  • Selkirk Jr Royals Club
  • Selkirk Regional School
  • Shaftesbury High School
  • Sisler High School
  • South Winnipeg Community Centre
  • Southdale Community Club
  • Southwest Community Centre
  • Springfield Collegiate Institute
  • St John's Ravenscourt
  • St. Emile School
  • St. James Collegiate
  • Stanley Knowles School
  • Ste Rose School 
  • Steinbach Christian School
  • Stonewall Collegiate
  • Sturgeon Heights Collegiate
  • Summit Basketball Club
  • Swan Valley Regional Secondary School
  • Targeted Athlete Program - East
  • Targeted Athlete Program - South
  • Targeted Athlete Program - West
  • Targeted Athlete Program - Winnipeg
  • Tec Voc High School
  • Teulon Collegiate
  • Todd Macculloch Hoop School
  • Tuxedo Community Centre
  • Unite Basketball
  • University of Manitoba
  • University of Winnipeg
  • Valley Gardens Community Centre 
  • Vincent Massey Collegiate
  • W.c. Miller Collegiate
  • Walter Whyte School
  • Wapanohk Community School
  • Westdale Junior High
  • Westwood Collegiate 
  • Whyte Ridge Community Club
  • Wildcats Basketball Club
  • William Morton Collegiate Warriors
  • Winakwa Community Club
  • Windsor Park Collegiate
  • Winnipeg Blizzards Basketball Club
  • Winnipeg Minor Basketball Association 
  • Winnipeg Wolves Basketball Club

Gil Cheung

Jon Giesbrecht

Michele Sung

Kirby Schepp

Chris Oliver

Subscribe to Email Newsletter
Share this article to...