• News Ticker

    May 20, 2015

    ROSTERS: ANNOUNCED: 7th Annual Hoops from the Heart Games Back May 20 at Duckworth Centre

    ROSTERS ANNOUNCED:  The 7th Annual Hoops From The Heart Basketball is back! What is it? Watch the best basketball players in Manitoba! When is it? Wednesday evening May 20th.  Where is it? University of Winnipeg’s Duckworth Centre.  Why do it? Your attendance helps support 150 inner city kids to watch the games, receive a meal, get a free 2015 Hoops From The Heart T-shirt and their own basketball to take home.

    What do you get? Great basketball, entertainment from JUST TV performers, Studio 393 Dance Troupe and a chance to win a Phoenix Suns jersey signed by future Hall of Fame star Steve Nash and much much more. 

    6:15 pm: A combined University of Manitoba and University of Winnipeg men’s team (that’s right- they are playing together!) take on an All Star team of the best veteran players in Manitoba.  

    7:30 pm: The classic University of Manitoba women’s team facing off against the University of Winnipeg women’s team. 

    See Acadia University’s CIS 2015 All Rookie Team member Ben Miller, Nick Loewen returns from pro ball in Spain, Will Sesay attacks the College scene for the first time, the return of Keith Omoerah, the sister attack of the Boulangers & the Van Hastings and the rebounding vacuum Melanie Edel and many other stars playing at the U of W. See the latest recruits together with the star veterans for the first time in a preview of the 2015/16 basketball season! All we need is YOU! 

    Help inner city kids!
    Help fight heart disease, the #1 cause of death in Manitoba today!

    Come on out to the University of Winnipeg’s Duckworth Centre Wednesday May 20th. It’s all for a great cause!

    Wednesday May 20th
    6:15 pm Men’s Game
    University of Manitoba /University of Winnipeg

    Kuet KuetU of Winnipeg
    Kieran McGrathU of Winnipeg
    Will SesayU of Winnipeg
    Frankie TocciU of Winnipeg
    Kahlil LakayU of Winnipeg
    Amarjit BasiU of Manitoba
    Justus AlleynU of Manitoba
    Malik IrwinU of Manitoba
    Keith OmoerahU of Manitoba
    Keenan BenarrochU of Manitoba
    Coaches: Kirby Schepp and Mike Raimbault
    Manitoba Men’s All Star Team
    Matt PierceThompson Rivers U
    Ben MillerAcadia U
    Nick LoewenLa Sidreria Ferrol Club, Spain
    Xavier SmithU of Manitoba
    Peter LomuroU of Saskatchewan
    Josh StolarU of Winnipeg
    Tyson JonesU of Alberta
    Billie YaworskiSkagit Valley.Washington
    Kyle VinceBrandon University
    Eric GarciaU of Manitoba
    Coach: Ogo Okwumabua

    7:30 pm Women’s Game
    University of Winnipeg Wesmen
    Kerri Kuzbyt
    Megan Noonan
    Skylar Boulanger
    Raven Boulanger
    Taylor Thorkelsson
    Lucy Golubić
    Faith Hezekiah
    Kaelei Knutson
    Robelie Aaron
    Shawn Pallister
    Hannah Enns
    Jasmine Ibrahim
    Katie Van Hastings
    Paige Van Hastings
    Coach: Tanya McKay
    University of Manitoba Bison
    Claire Harvey
    Montana Kinzel
    Rebecca Potter
    Caitlin Ticzon
    Melanie Edel
    Christina Posthumus
    Atoosa Jalayeri
    Jenilyn Monton
    Addison Martin
    Cara Neufled
    Coach: Michele Hynes

    To offer your support for the event or to make a donation, please contact...

    Grant Pierce


    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Your feedback on this Basketball Manitoba article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!

    Item Reviewed: ROSTERS: ANNOUNCED: 7th Annual Hoops from the Heart Games Back May 20 at Duckworth Centre Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Basketball Manitoba
    Scroll to Top