Congratulations to the following teams for a great showing in the 2018 Manitoba Magic Season Opener Tournament that was held October 5-7 at Dakota Community Centre, Canada Games Sport for Life Centre and St. Paul's High School.  Basketball Manitoba thanks the Manitoba Magic Organizing Committee for all their work in staging a great event!

All game results can be found on the Tournament Website.

2008 Boys Division

MVP from Alliance: Elias Brana
MVP from Attack: Joaquin Alvaira

2007 Girls Division

MVP from Attack: Ella Castres
MVP from Gladiators: Amber Friesen

2007 Boys Division

MVP from Attack: Mico Guiao
MVP from WSSC: Jacob Medina

2006 Girls Division

MVP from Attack: Taya Clark and Madison Schettler
MVP from HotShots: Brooklyn Sabatin

2006 Boys Division

MVP from HotShots: Lance Mangaron
MVP from Attack: Sukhmen Brar

2005 Girls Division

MVP from Wolves: Memphis Garcia
MVP from HotShots: Soke Suon

2005 Boys Division

MVP from Magic: Paul Bocalan
MVP from WSSC: Lance Catipon

2004 Girls Division

MVP from CP: Jasia Hayden
MVP from Magic: Raia Guinto

2004 Boys Division

MVP from Bisons: Mekhi Lisan
MVP from Blizzards: Daniel Smith

2003 Girls Division

MVP from CP: Brooke Schrader
MVP from Magic: Madeline Wynne

2003 Boys Division

MVP from JRB Grant: Alex And
MVP from Magic: Quelex Maclang

2002 Boys Division

MVP from Gladiators: Zach Wynne
MVP from Alliance: Jherome Delos Reyes

2001 Girls Division

MVP from CP: Nikki Gebken
MVP from Magic: Aira Abello

2001 Boys Division

MVP from JRB Filewich: Kyler Filewich
MVP from JRB Kraus BLK: Sam Jensen

Subscribe to Email Newsletter
Share this article to...