Sport Manitoba and Manitoba Lotteries are pleased to announce the recipients of “Thanks Coach!” awards at the 2012 Power Smart Manitoba Summer Games in Swan Valley, including four basketball coaches.  “Thanks Coach!” is a recognition program designed to recognize the often unheralded but very important role coaches’ play. The program pays tribute to coaches who display a special brand of care and concern for young people. At the games, 24 coaches were recognized for their hard work and dedication.  
The recipients are...

  • Winnipeg Adam Khan Girls Basketball

  • Winnipeg Terry Schultz Boys Soccer

  • Winnipeg Dave Lipchen Triathlon

  • Winnipeg Macey Hickes Girls Softball

  • Eastman Mary-Jo Hovorka Girls Basketball

  • Eastman Kyle Ross Sailing

  • Eastman Raymond Gosselin Triathlon

  • Eastman Lisa Gosselin Triathlon

  • Westman Dean McBride Baseball

  • Westman Jeff Maxwell Soccer & Athletics

  • Westman Dave Scinocca Golf

  • Westman Bryce Koscielney Athletics

  • Interlake Noel Ragowsky Swimming

  • Interlake Lindsay Spicer Soccer

  • Interlake Jeff Fawcett Cycling

  • Interlake David Juvonen Athletics

  • Interlake Darren McMillan Golf

  • Central JP Beauchemin Girls Basketball

  • Central Clinton Brandt Baseball

  • Central Rhonda Kitchen Triathlon

  • Parkland Dave Lowry Swimming

  • Parkland Doug Timlick Softball

  • Norman Kristan Donovan Girls Basketball

  • Norman Nick Popiel Swimming


Coaches were nominated by their athletes or anyone affiliated with their team. Greg Guenther, Director of Coaching Manitoba made the awards presentations. Each coach received a gift courtesy of Manitoba Lotteries and Sport Manitoba.


Subscribe to Email Newsletter
Share this article to...