Sport Manitoba has announced the final nominees for its annual 'Night of Champions' set for Monday April 28, 2014 at the Fairmont Hotel in Winnipeg.  Emily Potter, who had an outstanding freshmen season with the University of Utah and a successful summer in 2013 with Team Canada is a finalist for the Female Junior Athlete of the Year.  Reid Kenyon, is a finalist for the Sport Manitoba Official of the Year in recognition of his accomplishments in officiating in 2013 at the world stage including the Gold Medal Final of the FISU games in Russia and the FIBA Pro-Series in Mexico.  Full detail on the nominations can be seen at...



The Manitoba Chicken Producers 
Female Junior Athlete of the Year

  • Hannah Blatt - Squash                               
  • Nadya Crossman-Serb - Paddling                             
  • Danielle Krzyszcyk - Hockey                               
  • Marissa Naylor - Tenpin Bowling               
  • Isabela Onyshko - Gymnastics                       
  • Taylor Pischke - Volleyball             
  • Emily Potter - Basketball - READ NOMINATION
  • Sara Sabeski - Baton Twirling                 
  • Julia Zrinyi - Athletics

The Manitoba Chicken Producers 
Male Junior Athlete of the Year
  • Jayce Hawryluk - Hockey   
  • Mitch Hupé - Tenpin Bowling 
  • Hunter Kristjansson - Squash  
  • James Lavallee - Paddling
  • Cameron Mackay - Fencing
  • Eric Mazur - Weightlifting  
  • Tyler Mislawchuk - Triathlon 
  • Yonatan Orlov - Baton Twirling  

The Calm Air Junior Team of the Year

  • Steinbach Pistons - Hockey                               
  • Team Matt Dunstone - Curling  
  • Team Toba C-2 (Guttormson/Lowrie) - Paddling 
  • Team Toba – Baton Twirl Team - Baton Twirling 

The Sport Manitoba Official of the Year

  • Reid Kenyon - Basketball - READ NOMINATION  
  • Ardis Oleksyn - Football 
  • Trevor Peluk - Hockey 

The Great-West Life Volunteer of the Year

  • Bob Forcand - Golf 
  • Shauna Franchewski - Tenpin Bowling
  • Andrew Lamont - Rowing 
  • Leanne Nause & Tom Wiebe - Triathlon 
  • Edie Parisian - Baton Twirling
  • Arin Smith - Wheelchair Rugby  

The Great-West Life Youth Volunteer of the Year

  • Jade Ledochowski - Manitoba High Schools Athletic Association

The IMPACT Female Coach of the Year presented by Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries

  • Megan Carter
  • Tammy McKay
  • Haylee O'Neill

The IMPACT Male Coach of the Year presented by Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries 

  • Brian Plett
  • Tom Hainey
  • Jerry Mosiondz

Monday, April 28, 2014
7:30 pm
The Fairmont Winnipeg
Sport Manitoba's Night of Champions online ticketing site
Subscribe to Email Newsletter
Share this article to...