2013-07-31 The Basketball Manitoba Women's Summer League finals were played Tuesday night at the University of Manitoba's Investors Group

2013-07-31 (1)

Athletic Centre. The University of Winnipeg Wesmen claimed their second title with a convincing win over Team Stars 105-64. The Wesmen came out on fire dropping everything that went up and never looked back. Alyssa Grant led the Wesmen with 21 points while Yadli Okwumabua led the Stars with 21 as well. Stephanie Kleysen was named the league's MVP for her outstanding play over the 11 games.

In the Bronze Medal game the University of Manitoba defeated the 17U Provincial Team 56-43. Alli Balasko and Robyn Eyer led the Bison attack with 12 points each while Kyanna Giles and Nikki Majewski led the provincial team scoring with 8 points each.

The fifth place game saw the Juniors defeat Team Elite 79-55. Meredith Ramos scored 24 points for the victors while Michele Hynes and Brooke Pattyn netted 14 for the Elites.

Thanks to all the teams and fans for another great Womens Summer League and good luck to all the teams going forward!
Subscribe to Email Newsletter
Share this article to...