• News Ticker

    March 13, 2013

    Morris Glimcher Student Manager Scholarship Award Past Winners


    This $1,000 scholarship is sponsored by retired MHSAA Executive Director Morris Glimcher and is presented annually to a student manager since 1998.  Morris began his high school career as a basketball manager at St. John's High School in the early 1970s. Read more about Morris... 

    Past Morris Glimcher Student Manager Scholarship Award Recipients


    2019 - Deepinder Dadiala, Garden City Collegiate
    2018 - Adam Guercio, St. Paul's High School
    2015 - Justin Wong, Vincent Massey Collegiate
    2014 - Dana Klassen, Morris School
    2013 - Corey Claydon, Murdoch MacKay Collegiate
    2012 - Riley Scharfenberg
    2011 - Mark Iglesias, Kelvin High School
    2010 - Tyler Penner, Miles Macdonell Collegiate
    2009 - Crystal Alexiuk, Morris School
    2008 - Kevin Oman, University of Winnipeg Collegiate
    2007 - Dale Shaw, Boissevain Collegiate
    2006 - Brandon Stock, Swan Valley Regional Secondary
    2005 - Amanda Malley, Carberry Collegiate
    2004 - Rui Santos, Daniel McIntyre Collegiate Institute
    2003 - Don Ross, John Taylor Collegiate
    2002 - Kristine Braun, Dakota Collegiate
    2001 - Leanne Ward, Dakota Collegiate
    2000 - Curtis Polon, Swan Valley Regional Secondary
    1999 - Dean Sacco, Dakota Collegiate
    1998 - Jeff Spark, Kildonan East Collegiate

    1998 to 2018 was presented by MHSAA.  2019 to present has been presented by Basketball Manitoba.

    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Your feedback on this Basketball Manitoba article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!

    Item Reviewed: Morris Glimcher Student Manager Scholarship Award Past Winners Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Basketball Manitoba
    Scroll to Top